April is Spring Cleaning Month at Lofgren & Wentworth!

In honor of the apparent winter thaw, The Law Office of Lofgren & Wentworth, P.C. is making a special “spring cleaning” offer to its clients, as well as members of The Exchange Club of Naperville and the Glen Ellyn Chamber of Commerce.  As part of The Entrepreneur’s Legal Resource, we will be offering free one-hour audits for small businesses and their owners who belong to and volunteer for these organizations.  If you are a member of Glen Ellyn’s Chamber or the Exchange Club (and you should be), give us a call to schedule your free consultation.

Small Business Corporate Audit

Sit down with L&W attorneys to go over your corporate structure, governing documents,
and major contracts.  We can make sure that you have in place the agreements to make your business run smoothly, and that they in fact do what you expect them to.

Small Business Owner Personal Audit

Discuss with L&W attorneys how you hold your home and other personal assets to be sure that they are properly protected from your business obligations.  We will also review your will and trust to see that you are leaving your assets (and your business) the way that you had anticipated.

If you have them, be sure to bring copies of the following with you. If you don’t, talk to us and we can help you get them.

  • Corporate Books and Records
  • Shareholder, Partnership, or Operating Agreements
  • Commercial Lease
  • Key Business and Employment Contracts
  • Anything Else You Would Like Us to Review
  • Our Estate Planning Intake Form, completed
  • Deed to Your Home or Residential Lease
  • Shareholder, Partnership, or Operating Agreements
  • Wills for You and Your Spouse or Significant Other
  • Trusts for You and Your Spouse or Significant Other
  • Anything Else You Would Like Us to Review

 

Call today before the slots fill up!

Mon, March 31 Tues, April 1 Wed, April 2 Thurs, April 3 Fri, April 4 Sat, April 5
Noon 5:00 pm Noon 5:00 pm Noon 8:00 am
1:00 pm 6:00 pm 1:00 pm 6:00 pm 1:00 pm 9:00 am
2:00 pm 7:00 pm 2:00 pm 7:00 pm 2:00 pm 10:00 am

 

Mon, April 7 Tues, April 8 Wed, April 9 Thurs, April 10 Fri, April 11 Sat, April 12
Noon 5:00 pm Noon 5:00 pm Noon 8:00 am
1:00 pm 6:00 pm 1:00 pm 6:00 pm 1:00 pm 9:00 am
2:00 pm 7:00 pm 2:00 pm 7:00 pm 2:00 pm 10:00 am

 

Mon, April 14 Tues, April 15 Wed, April 16 Thurs, April 17 Fri, April 18 Sat, April 19
Noon 5:00 pm Noon 5:00 pm Noon 8:00 am
1:00 pm 6:00 pm 1:00 pm 6:00 pm 1:00 pm 9:00 am
2:00 pm 7:00 pm 2:00 pm 7:00 pm 2:00 pm 10:00 am

 

Mon, April 21 Tues, April 22 Wed, April 23 Thurs, April 24 Fri, April 25 Sat, April 26
Noon 5:00 pm Noon 5:00 pm Noon 8:00 am
1:00 pm 6:00 pm 1:00 pm 6:00 pm 1:00 pm 9:00 am
2:00 pm 7:00 pm 2:00 pm 7:00 pm 2:00 pm 10:00 am

 

Mon, April 28 Tues, April 29 Wed, April 30 Thurs, May 1 Fri, May 2 Sat, May 3
Noon 5:00 pm Noon 5:00 pm Noon 8:00 am
1:00 pm 6:00 pm 1:00 pm 6:00 pm 1:00 pm 9:00 am
2:00 pm 7:00 pm 2:00 pm 7:00 pm 2:00 pm 10:00 am

 

 

If you liked this post, follow us on Facebook and Twitter sign up for our monthly newsletter using the form in the sidebar.  And be sure to read the Disclaimer.

Charles Wentworth

Charles is an attorney in Glen Ellyn, Illinois.After graduating from the University of Utah, he clerked for Chief Justice John T. Broderick of the New Hampshire Supreme Court. He then became a litigation associate at Kirkland & Ellis LLP before opening his own office and partnering with Rick Lofgren. He lives just outside of Chicago, where he participates in community activities, including Boy Scouts and little-league baseball.
Charles Wentworth
Charles Wentworth
Charles Wentworth
Charles is an attorney in Glen Ellyn, Illinois. After graduating from the University of Utah, he clerked for Chief Justice John T. Broderick of the New Hampshire Supreme Court. He then became a litigation associate at Kirkland & Ellis LLP before opening his own office and partnering with Rick Lofgren. He lives just outside of Chicago, where he participates in community activities, including Boy Scouts and little-league baseball.